Another New Year

Before the close of this first day of the New Year 2011, I just want to say something. Yes, I am grateful to be starting a brand New Year. As the good wishes come in, I pray that all will be well…for myself, for loved ones, for our nation and certainly for the whole world. This is a day of prayer for peace…and don’t we need it!

I was thinking today that  I can always go on trusting the good Lord. He has taken care of me all these years, and so He will continue to do so in this New Year. So often I forget that He is always faithful. What need I fear when He has never let me down? What need I fear when He is my Saviour, Who came that I may have life, abundant life?

And so I shall go on this year, confident that all will be well. What will the challenges be? What will the demands be? What will the events ahead be? So many questions and yet I need only focus on one answer: God is faithful and He will see you through every trial, every tribulation. He will be with you till the end of time!

I shall go to sleep and wake up to more good days ahead. Please read ‘good days’ to mean being in the grace of God and being in His favour. Amen.

“They that hope in the Lord will renew their strength, they will soar as with eagles’ wings; They will run and not grow weary, walk and not grow faint.” (Isaiah 40:31

 

