We are in this together

IMG_1538An unusual statue of our Blessed Mother Mary and the Christ Child Jesus, found in Inner Mongolia.   

I just love the look of the Infant Jesus on His Mother’s face. A look that speaks volumes indeed. Our Lady remains silent, pondering in her heart this great mystery. . .  does she know what lies ahead? She too has said, Let it be done unto me according to thy word.  

If I may let my imagination run,   perhaps  our Lord may be heard saying to His Mother and to us. . .

Mother, we are in this together. We are giving ourselves completely to saving the world.  See this globe that I am holding. It has the sign of the Cross.    I shall lay down my life as a true Friend to the world. Greater love no man has than this, and the world will know that I have come to save all sinners.

I have come to heal the sick. I have come to liberate captives.  I have come to draw my people out of darkness into my own wonderful light. Will they know how much I love them? Will they return my love? Mother, we are in this together!

My people, I have loved you with an everlasting love.

