Onward Christian soul!

sail blowing

This sailing boat reminds me of our journey.  A faith journey. A leap in the dark. A courageous step forward day by day. There is no turning back. There is no hesitation. One moves on, confidently. One pushes on, knowing that one goes not alone. First we remember that we each have been assigned a Guardian Angel.

Angel of God, my Guardian dear, to whom God’s love commits me here. Ever this day be at my side to light and guard, to rule and guide. . . .

One not only has the Guardian Angel but also the company of saints.

I believe in the communion of saints…. we say that in the Creed.

Praise the Lord!  

We have each other, all our companions on the way and as a family of God, we are the Church, the people of God, our Pope and the bishops and clergy and lay faithful….

Onward, Christian soul.. . . with courage!

And Jesus says: I am with you always, yes, to the end of time! Amen.

