Listen

There is one word on my heart  today …LISTEN.

So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God (Romans 10:17).

I took some time to listen today and meditate on His unfailing Word. And I  thank the Word made flesh for giving me the grace. How often have I whispered to Him, “Speak, dear Lord, your child is listening. . . . “

And the message sometimes comes in this very same song , , , evoking within me a deep sense of gratitude and thanksgiving. . . drawing forth from my eyes tears of consolation. . . . I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have called you and you are mine.

When I understand that every single human being is created in the image of God and is full of God-given purpose and destiny, I can no longer overlook the grocery clerk at the checkout stand, the downcast person on the street, the grumpy woman with a basket full of cardboards or the migrant worker with the yellow helmet . . .

How much God values each of us! I am His and He is mine, and His word tells me so. Praise God!

Yet you, LORD, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand. (Isaiah 64:8)

