Good works

 

1 fruit cakes by ThanChristmas is coming soon

And as usual one prepares not just spiritually

But also in other ways most appealing

Ah yes, the foods that come during this season

Here we see fruit cakes galore

Freshly baked by a dear lady I know

And I quote her

“Many of the fruit cakes travel to Singapore and many countries in South East Asia, including China! The fruitcakes are full of dried fruits such as apricots, cherries, figs, dark and golden raisins, kiwis, dates, pineapples, cranberries, then soaked for 1 week in brandy. When it’s time to make the batter, I add walnuts, almonds, cashews and pecans. There is no sugar add to my fruitcakes. This year I added a layer of chocolate fudge in the middle of the fruitcakes, and also some passion fruits, so they smell so good. My husband said they tasted a lot better!

 

 I shall be trying them out

Certain of their high quality

Having had a chance to enjoy the peanut butter

And freshly baked bread

I am counting on a dear friend to bring

All the way from another place

Whatever she may be able to carry

The best part of it all is that

All funds raised go to education

For poor children

Praise God! Thank God!

 

 

 

 

 

