A time to be in prayer

 

 

 

IMG_6550RRRRA favourite moment of mine

After receiving Jesus at mass

Truly present in the Sacred Host

Is always the time of deep prayer

A time to praise the Lord God

For His nourishment and sustenance

For His strength and His peace

For His love and His joy

For His promise of eternal life

Truly for all that is

Wonderfully good

Mercifully true

But what can  a poor child say

to the King of kings and the Lord of lords?

So now, more and more I find myself just keeping the silence

Just loving the One Who first loved me

Just trusting in His merciful healing power

To put right all that may not be right

To strengthen all that needs to be made good

Yet I realise my poverty and my inability

What can  a poor child say

to the King of kings and the Lord of lords?

So now, more and more I find myself just keeping the silence

Just loving the One Who first loved me

And the silence is beautiful

Just being with Jesus, just allowing myself to  be loved!

O Lover of my soul,  forever do I desire to sing your praises!

 

 

 

