Part of the sanctuary at CTK

Speaking of the Good Shepherd reminds me of a vision my loved ones had. One of them saw the Good Shepherd in a dream, and that person was my mother Anne. When she told me about it, it was not long before the Lord called her Home to enjoy eternal life. I remember that I was so new to the faith that I had even thought that it was St Peter. But I realised that it was not St Peter who would hold a set of keys but the Good Shepherd Himself.

The other person who had the dream was my sister and my prayer for her conversion and the conversion of all my loved ones continues.

How long more must we wait before non-practising Catholics come back to the church or accept the Sacraments of Baptism and Confirmation, and the Eucharist and  the Sacrament of Reconciliation? It is up to the persons really as God’s grace is always for the giving and for one to bear fruit in one’s life! It is also up to us to pray and  never lose heart! Praise the Lord!

