Dance, Ladies, Dance!

Bolly Dazz is the name for the dance you see here in these photos and the instructress is a young and lovely lady by the name of Nandini. I was invited by my friend Cara to join them as I was looking for a group to exercise with and when told that there was a group I might be able to join, I finally found the time to join them on a Sunday evening at six.

I wanted to observe to see if I could do the exercises and then to join the group. The group is made up of different age groups with those in the 20s to the 60s I believe. I found the ones I talked to very encouraging and they were truly hospitable to me. One of them even offered me a bottle of water which I desired much but did not have. You can imagine how grateful I was!

Well, I confess that I am not cut out for this dance which is really zumba but the moves and music are Bollywood inspired and so  it is called Bolly Dazz. It combines all of the benefits of a high-intensity workout with the energy, fun and excitement of Bollyword dancing. Apparently the dance has been put together by world-class choreographers and made easy to follow by people of all fitness levels. It is very attractive and there is a need for many to take it up!

